{Discussion} (1lakh ₹ ) which is good small cap, midcap or large cap for long term investment (2-3 year)

I am new to stock market.

I want to invest my 100000. For long term (approx 2,3 year)

I am considering fundamental analysis for this.

Roce >15%
Debt to equity <. 5
Return on asset >20%
Promoter holding >40
Eps should increase.
Roe>20
Opm>20
Current ratio >1

Is this good.

Or should i Check other parameters?

Now one problem is that should i consider small cap and midcap stock. (because they give high return)

@Himangshu welcome to Dhan community :innocent:

@KunalShah do share your thoughts on this!

1 Like

Please give me some advice

Look at people behind the business. Good people - management / team form the core and necessary condition to generate good numbers.

1 Like

Personal Opinion:
I generally avoid betting on smaller and mid-sized companies due to the demanding research involved. To make informed choices, one needs a strong connection to the industry and the company itself, which is why I opt for Mutual Funds in this segment. Over the past 8 years, I’ve never regretted this decision; my small and mid-cap funds have yielded impressive returns.

For a broader perspective, I recommend reading DSP Netra, which gets updated in the first week of every month. The most recent version can be found at https://www.dspim.com/latest-literature/netra-december-2023.pdf.

1 Like

Hi,

We ran this query for you and got the following screened stocks (54 meeting the criteria mentioned above).

Screened Stocks

However, since you are starting to invest with a capital amount of 1,00,000; mutual funds or ETFs would make more sense, that too in a staggered manner given the valuations at which the markets are. Talking about this, we just went live with Mutual Funds on Dhan’s platform and now you can screen the right mutual fund for yourself and start investing there.

Best,
Kunal