Request for Preferences Feature on Dhan Web

Dear Dhan Team @PravinJ @RahulDeshpande ,

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to provide feedback on the user experience with the Dhan Web platform, particularly regarding the quick chart and financial sections.

As a dedicated swing trader, I often find it inconvenient to manually adjust the quick chart view each time I access a symbol. It would greatly enhance user experience if there were an option to save our preferred view. This is particularly crucial for users like me who prefer a yearly chart view over the default daily view.

Furthermore, in the Financial section, there is currently no provision to set preferences for viewing Quarterly results. The platform defaults to Yearly results, necessitating manual adjustments with every access to a company’s financials.

In addition to these suggestions, it would be beneficial if the preferences feature could be extended to other sections of the platform. Having the ability to customize views across various sections would significantly streamline navigation and cater to the diverse needs of users.

I appreciate your attention to these recommendations and thank you for considering these enhancements. I believe the implementation of such preferences would greatly contribute to the overall user satisfaction with the Dhan Web platform.

Best Regards.

Hi @Champion_Trader

The preferences you set are saved for the current login session. However, upon the next login, they revert to the default settings. Rest assured, we will evaluate this recommendation and provide you with an update.

Thanks,
Mahima
Product @ Dhan

1 Like

Hello @MahimaShah ,

Following up on our recent conversation regarding preferences, I’ve noticed that the settings aren’t saving even for the current login session. To provide clarity, I’ve attached a screen recording illustrating the issue.