Web Platform v/s Desktop Terminal : what do you prefer?

We have few community members who prefer to trade on web platforms and a few of them are comfortable with Terminals.

This thread is meant for sharing your views on the same.

1 Like

Request you to please carry the conversation here @GalaticX @t7support

I started trading at a time when desktop applications were around and in vogue. In those days I use to crave for a mobile app to keep track of things when am mobile. I have tried things like remote desktop access via a mobile (not elegant at all) over a 3G connection then.

I think the modern browser based and mobile apps are way better than desktop apps those days. I know a very small set of traders still use desktop app but its certainly not the preferred platform.

Information flow and execution speed should be similar for web based apps and desktop apps which exchange information with the broker end via an internet connection. If the desktop app were to process data locally it would be faster. But here that is not the case.

Prefer

DHAN option web
2 nd option - Dhan Web
3rd option - option trader app ( only while out of home or office ) :slightly_smiling_face:

Web Platform is the best .
But please request you to please CREATE A SEPARATE TRADING TERMINAL JUST LIKE zerodha kite-----SLEEK,PRECISE AND CLUTTER FREE.

At present the Dhan WEB platform (homepage) is TOOOOOOOO MUCH CLUTTERED and for people like us living in villages where INTERNET SPEED with 4G is like 3g only…DHAN WEB platfrom becomes TOOOOO MUCH HEAVY TO LOAD up and refresh causing inconveneinc in trading.

So please make a SEPARATE WEB TRADING PLATFORM (just like OPTIONS TRADER WEB) which is CLUTTER FREE and DISPLAYS MINIMAL BUT ESSENTIAL things only (taking inspiration from ZERODHA KITE)…OR please MOVE THE EXISTING BULK DATA(screeners,OI,world indices eteetetcccc present on DHAN WEB HOMEPAGE to a separate TAB OPTION )

PLease think about his @RahulDeshpande